Festivus Bandwagon

20 Dec

I don’t hop on many bandwagons. I typically watch them drive past while I’m walking down Bland Lane in my sensible shoes on my way to the Boring Store. But every once in a while, there’s a bandwagon that catches my eye.

This time, it’s the Festivus bandwagon.  Festivus is a  season for giving (but not really), meeting new people, pop-culture references, and airing grievances. So, kinda like being with family! (Ba-dum-bum!)

I’m wearing my Festivus sweater today and sneaking around on other’s blogs. It’s been great to meet everyone!

Confidential to my giftee: If you made it here, you’ve probably figured it out!

christmas-badge

2 Responses to “Festivus Bandwagon”

  1. Emily @ The Waiting December 20, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

    Yaya! Ashley JUST got done with the reveal post for tomorrow and it’s pretty much the best thing ever ;D Thank you so much for participating and I can’t wait for you to meet your Santa!

  2. Southern Sea Muse December 21, 2012 at 10:22 am #

    Maegan, thank you SOOOO much for the beautiful quilt! I love my Festivus gift from you, and I am very excited to finally meet you! What a creative gift – truly a reflection of your talents evident on your blog.

I'd love to hear from you! Leave a comment.

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

Sigh For Love

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Art Gallery Fabrics - The Creative Blog

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Kitchen Table Quilting

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Bari J.

chez: from the Latin "casa"

The Waiting

Turns out, it's not the hardest part.

Karefully Made

Life. Love. Quilts.

Thompson Family-Life

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Whipstitch

chez: from the Latin "casa"

