Doppelgänger

12 Dec

Next week is the annual Theme Week at my office, which includes three days of ridiculous, themed outfits (and one day of competitive breakfast-making… and one day off).

We all had a chance to throw theme ideas in the hat and somehow two of mine were chosen this year (humblebrag). We have:

  • Sweater Day
  • Dress as your favorite holiday song day (not sure what I was thinking)
  • Dress as your own doppelganger day (my personal favorite)

I’ve been on a mission to throw an evil doppelganger party since college. It never panned out, so I was happy to try and shoehorn it in here at work. I have no shame. Of course, now that the time has come at last to don my evil goatee, I’m out of ideas. That’s partially because, while I know that my friends are dorky enough to get a Star Trek mirror universe joke, my coworkers aren’t quite as well-versed in all things nerd.

Do either of my readers have any sparkling ideas for any of these three categories? There is a trophy (i.e. dollar store tree topper) for the winner, so the stakes have never been higher.

I'd love to hear from you! Leave a comment.

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

Sigh For Love

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Art Gallery Fabrics - The Creative Blog

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Kitchen Table Quilting

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Bari J.

chez: from the Latin "casa"

The Waiting

Turns out, it's not the hardest part.

Karefully Made

Life. Love. Quilts.

Thompson Family-Life

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Whipstitch

chez: from the Latin "casa"

