A Stitch in Time: Part I

25 Oct


This is where I work.

I started this quilt in an effort to preserve my sanity. I really needed to pour myself into a non-work-related project, and one day I suddenly decided that a quilt was the medicine I needed. The fact that I had never made one wasn’t going to stop me.

One great thing about quilts is that they have a clear starting point and a clear ending point. There are certain basic steps you have to follow, but you can bend the rules all you want in-between. I have a tendency to be overwhelmed by “the details,” especially when I’m learning something new, so I decided to keep this guy super simple. As in, don’t-even-cut-the-fabric-simple. You see, I tried this quilting thing once before, and I didn’t even make it past the “cutting tiny triangles with dull scissors” step before I decided I was in over my head. So rectangles it is!  I won’t win any awards for this little ragamuffin, but I will have a quilt at the end, and that’s good enough for me.

I'd love to hear from you! Leave a comment.

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

Sigh For Love

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Art Gallery Fabrics - The Creative Blog

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Kitchen Table Quilting

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Bari J.

chez: from the Latin "casa"

The Waiting

Turns out, it's not the hardest part.

Karefully Made

Life. Love. Quilts.

My Blog

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Whipstitch

chez: from the Latin "casa"

