You’re just my type

11 Oct

Mod Podge Typewriter

 

Typically, typewriters and glue need to stay as far apart as possible. Unless your typewriter came out of Life magazine and your glue is Mod Podge, then you’re probably okay.

I was feeling the urge to create a couple of weeks ago and started rummaging through my house to find the right combination of what-nots to match the kind of craft I felt like making. I wanted to paint a little bit, I wanted to decoupage a bit, and I wanted something vintage-y. I can’t say I had a plan in mind.  Even now I’m not sure how it came together, but it came together fast. I just painted some sun-streaks on the canvas, then picked up my Exacto-knife (okay, it’s really just a box cutter) and went to town on the first intriguing picture I found in an old issue of Life magazine.

I remember that I really debated on whether to spend the dollar on the magazine, but in the end I’m glad I did. The only problem I’m having now is, is the picture finished? Do I need to add lettering, more pictures, or leave it simple?

 

 

I'd love to hear from you! Leave a comment.

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

Sigh For Love

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Art Gallery Fabrics - The Creative Blog

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Kitchen Table Quilting

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Bari J.

chez: from the Latin "casa"

The Waiting

Turns out, it's not the hardest part.

Karefully Made

Life. Love. Quilts.

My Blog

chez: from the Latin "casa"

Whipstitch

chez: from the Latin "casa"

